Athlete Testimonials

Google Reviews

Fit Werx
5.0
Based on 2 reviews
powered by Google
Adam Smith
Adam Smith
15:50 12 May 22
Sat for my second bike fitting in three years to be measured for my first tri-bike. Dean makes the process completely easy and enjoyable, while... keeping things understandable for an "age-grouper" triathlete. I look forward to working with Marty and Dean in the future and highly recommend them.read more
Sequoia Young
Sequoia Young
03:24 06 Nov 21
Had a bike fit here after a number of ineffective fits from shops and PTs across the country. Fit Werx has displayed an excellent level of... professionalism, a great use of technology for the fit, and the staff are knowledgeable and kind.As a visual person, it was extremely helpful to be able to see them using so many metrics to measure my bike sizing. We could watch the graphs respond to real-time input as I rode on the trainer and it allowed me to make adjustments and learn about what I need to be working on. The shop was very capable at adjusting my bike accordingly and was able to recommend replacement parts were applicable. Anyone in the northeast looking for a well-done bike but should see Ian at Fit Werx to get set up! He knows anatomy and bikes and it makes for a very successful combination. It's well worth the drive.read more
See All Reviews
js_loader

FW2 - Peabody, MA
4.9
Based on 112 reviews
powered by Google
David D'Amore
David D'Amore
14:33 05 May 22
Great experience during my fitting, the level of detail when fine tuning every aspect of my riding form was impressive, and has made a huge difference. The whole staff was professional and honest. They really cared about finding the right fit, and not just upselling. I plan to go back for all... future bike purchases.read more
Brendan Maxon
Brendan Maxon
18:53 17 Apr 22
Had an amazing experience at Fit Werx this winter. They sized me up for my next bike and recommended the Cervelo Caledonia based on my size and desired biking goals. This was actually one of the bikes on my short list that I had already identified as a great candidate based on price and features.... They built the bike relatively quickly given COVID times, and even swapped out the chainrings for me to the compact set. Really happy with their service and look forward to continue to have them as my LBSread more
Harriet Deitz
Harriet Deitz
17:19 06 Apr 22
I just completed my fitting with Dean at Fit Werx and can’t wait to get out and ride. I have been uncomfortable on my bike for a while, and I am confident the changes Dean made will help me enjoy cycling again. I was blown away by his expertise, knowledge, and technical abilities, as well as his... personal skills. During the fitting, he was able to tell what small adjustments made me more comfortable by just looking at me ride. Book your bike fitting at Fit Werx. It will prove to be a smart investment and improve your cycling experience.read more
Grace Bender
Grace Bender
00:39 08 Nov 21
Dean, Marty and Mike were absolutely fantastic! Dean made some changes to my current bike to eliminate my back pain while riding. I am training for an IRONMAN 70.3 and the training process would not have been nearly as enjoyable without a professional fitting from Fitwerx in Peabody. Thank you!
Matthew St. Hilaire
Matthew St. Hilaire
01:49 26 Sep 21
Only bike shop I will frequent after my experience there. I’m no pro, just a weekend warrior that enjoys riding enough to invest in a good bike. Every interaction with the guys there was great… from the bike fit, to the help and guidance making the right choice of bike, to the bike build. To top it... off, after having a mechanical issue in the first couple weeks on the new bike, they bent over backwards to make sure I was taken care of and back riding ASAP. (PS - I never leave reviews online, but they warrant one.)read more
C W R
C W R
21:23 23 Sep 21
Nice to know I will never have to look for another shop in the U.S.Best ownership, fitters, and mechanics you will find anywhere.
Marc Wippern
Marc Wippern
20:46 07 Aug 21
These guys know their stuff!!The bike fitting experience with the "fit the bike to the rider" philosophy of Fitwerx is a unique experience. Whether you are buying a bicycle you consider to be expensive or inexpensive this process is well worth the time.Dean is amazing and will use your... specifications to fit you on a bike suitable for you. And when the bicycle arrives it will be built to your measurements. This is a departure from every other bicycle store's methods.This kind of attention to detail is a huge reassurance for a customer that they are receiving a quality product and quality service.read more
Michael Lee
Michael Lee
19:29 04 Aug 21
This place is awesome. I did a bike fitting and then purchased a new bike. It was my first "expensive" bike so I asked a lot of questions and during the fitting Dean was happy to answer all of them and super helpful with recommendations.After ordering the bike, the manufacturer had an issue... with a shipment of one of the parts, and only let Fitwerx know a few days before I was supposed to receive my bike. Despite the fact they were not alerted to this until the last minute, Marty and the rest of the group there went out of their way to locate the part so they were able to get me the bike only a day or two late. It certainly beat waiting the extra month it would've taken for the manufacturer to locate the part. Each time I was there, they were polite friendly and helpful, and I know it is a tough business now due to the low supply of bikes available. I cannot recommend them enough!read more
Brian Driscoll
Brian Driscoll
11:27 14 Jul 21
This place is amazing. Super knowledgeable group!
Jodie Poresky
Jodie Poresky
21:10 28 Jun 21
Thank you Dean!!! I have been road biking for the past 15 years, I consider myself an Intermediate rider. I have had several bike fittings in the past and I found this fitting to be the BEST EVER!!I was told by another "high end" bike shop fitting service that my current road bike was no good ... and I needed to buy a new custom bike. Thank goodness I had enough sense to get a second opinion. I went to Fit Werx2 thinking perhaps I did need a new bike, but wasn't quite sure. Dean took the time to listen to me, he was professional, efficient, patient, and detail oriented. After my bike fit was completed, Dean gave me an honest evaluation of both options. Instead of telling me my old bike was "no good and nothing could be done", he told me that he could make several adjustments that would come closer to my ideal fit or could buy a new bike. I really appreciated his honest opinion, patience, and bike fitting skills/knowledge. I could not have asked for a better experience.Fit Werx is now my go to bike store.read more
PhilDuress
PhilDuress
19:10 30 Apr 21
High-tech CAD meets plumb line savoir-faire! Never felt so well taken care of with the right blend of technical expertise and laid back, easy personality. Just had Mike M do a fitting this morning. A master class and super nice personality. Looking forward to the purchase and future maintenance.... Just superlative attention to detail and a great listener. Quality rules! You won't regret shopping there!read more
See All Reviews
js_loader

Fit Werx - NYC/New Jersey
4.9
Based on 99 reviews
powered by Google
Paul Le Ster
Paul Le Ster
15:33 02 May 22
Joe was fantastic - really patient and took the time to talk me through a really holistic approach to cycling, from the fit, the posture I should strive for, to strategies for training. Fantastic service from both Joe and Brad as they advised me on new wheels as well.
Fabio Castelblanco
Fabio Castelblanco
10:59 03 Mar 22
Yesterday I went for my bike fitting, I took about 3 hrs it was a very good experience. Joe made me feel comfortable and learned a lot about my bike, flexibility and posture. Highly recommend the store.Can wait for the weather allows me to ride my bike with the new settingsThank you Joe.
H Mar
H Mar
05:25 26 Feb 22
Worked with Joe on a fit for my new bike. He spent over three hours with me, making adjustments along the way, until we found just the right set-up. Took the bike out for a ride this weekend, and I'm way more comfortable. Worth every penny to get it right.
Alan M
Alan M
14:45 22 Jan 22
Went to Fit Werx to be fitted on my new road bike. Joe and Brad were great to work with. The equipment used and videos created during the fitting were great. Joe took his time doing an in-depth analysis on my flexibility and measurements and fully explained all the adjustments he was doing while... answering all of my questions. It's a very friendly and professional environment and I highly recommend them. Can't wait for the weather to break so I can get back on the roads.read more
Stephen Azierski
Stephen Azierski
18:53 30 Sep 21
Joe and Brad are great. Scheduling for an existing bike fitting was easy, appointment ran on time. In a couple of hours we worked through my setup and then on to coaching for improved positioning and efficiency - got everything out of my first real fitting I was hoping for and more. I will be back... after some time on the new setup for a review and comparison, and may actually take written notes. Blown away by the depth of analysis that comes out of this session.Also great guys to just chat with about all thing cycling, lots of deep knowledge included with the cost of the fitting, really priceless.Can't recommend this shop enough. Set any anxieties aside - Your Fitwerx fitting will be one of the lowest-pressure, highest reward, experience with a bike shop you will ever have.read more
Charles M
Charles M
17:53 27 Sep 21
I signed up for a fit with Joe after recovering from a bad crash. So many things were way off in my position resulting in lots of aches and pains after a long ride. Joe measured every trunk & limb on my body along with my flexibility, posture, etc. After a couple hours, he had my position dialed... in. Still feels great to this day. Hands down the best money I ever spent on cycling.read more
brett neuhauser
brett neuhauser
11:01 16 Jun 21
Joe & Brad were great. I needed a new fit and was 100% pleased with the time spent, the information exchange and the result. The information attained from the process will work for me whether I purchase a new bike, or tweak the geometry of my existing. As it turned out, I went on a ride the very... next day with the minor changes made to my current bike, and the ride resulted in a new feel with me wanting to stay out on the road for more. I can't wait for my new bike, and I know I will continue to enjoy my rides throughout the summer on my existing. Thanks team Fitwerx.read more
Tyrone Gravesande
Tyrone Gravesande
13:42 26 Mar 21
First and really wonderful experience. I didn't know what to expect and I was not a fan of paying the cost of fitting. However, the service I received made me truly understand why fitting is critical to take your cycling to the next level. In addition, Fit Werx, Joe😁👏 explained... everything well and did everything I asked for with patience. I felt valued.read more
Sergiy Yurchenko
Sergiy Yurchenko
23:13 23 Dec 20
The only place where I got real help to detach auto bike rack with broken lock. Other bicycle shops and auto service refused to do anything and directed to manufacturer. That what means when professional don't afraid challanges! So grateful!
See All Reviews
js_loader

Facebook Reviews

Fit Werx
4.7
Based on 74 reviews
powered by Facebook
John Pegoraro
John Pegoraro
2021-07-24T20:49:17+0000
My usual LBS couldn't fit me in for annual maintenance (okay, I slept on making an appointment) but Fit Werx had... availability. My wife used them for a bike fitting a handful of years back so I knew they were good, but I had no idea how good. In fact, I'd say they were excellent. Mike had a bit of a challenge with my ride and he kept me up to date on the work he was doing. Took a little longer to get the bike back because of all that but I'm not complaining - the bike rides better then ever. This is a great shop. Check them outread more
Carla Stein
Carla Stein
2021-05-10T00:06:10+0000
I had Fit Werx help me over the years making a bike I already owned for as well as it could be done but finally last... year I started over and had a full fit snd ordered a bike really meant for me. It’s a Parlee Rz7 and I love it. It feels like an extension of my body. I had been really worried about getting the gears I liked because it was going from a triple in front and 9 in the back and the new bike has one in the front and 12 in the back.I was assured it would be right but I was nervous about it. Well it’s perfect. These guys know their stuff and will get you set up right!read more
Tony Maneen
Tony Maneen
2020-12-22T17:21:57+0000
These guys were awesome. Service and follow up has been top notch. They fit my older bike after my recovery from my... fall and fractured hip. Before the accident I did not have pain in my knee or my lower back. But subsequent rides were causing pain in my knee and back. After their fitting my knee felt much better and my lower back pain was almost gone. Recently I got a new road bike and they re-did my fitting for that bike, I am looking forward to riding that once the roads are safer.read more
Tate Kokubo
Tate Kokubo
2019-02-01T02:27:00+0000
I got an existing bike fit and custom footbeds made. I feel much more connected to my bike and that I can get every bit... of power out of my legs. I highly recommend fitwerx, very knowledgeable and friendly staff.read more
Monica Adler Levy
Monica Adler Levy
2018-10-14T02:33:49+0000
Fit Werx is the best bike shop around! I've worked with both Stephen and Dean. Stephen is an incredibly knowledgeable... mechanic and he is very willing to answer questions and give advice. Dean is a very experience bike fit professional who understands the demands of cycling & triathlon at a high level.I definitely recommend Fit Werx to anyone who wants to get faster at cycling or triathlon.read more
Robin Ricci
Robin Ricci
2018-08-01T16:52:13+0000
Awesome people who work atFit werxMy bike is the best bike in Peabody Love my bike!!
Kevin Bittenbender
Kevin Bittenbender
2018-04-20T20:55:27+0000
Thank you Marty and the rest of the crew at Fit Werk for all of your support for our Veterans and fabulous job at... supporting Run For The Troops!read more
Elizabeth S. Bradt
Elizabeth S. Bradt
2017-12-15T16:57:45+0000
Marty Mike and everyone here helped me get fitted to my bike. They are professional and personable. I’ll be back here... for all my Biking necessities.read more
Michael Vangsted Jensen
Michael Vangsted Jensen
2017-08-13T02:43:28+0000
Always great service. It's the place to go for a race tuneup or other fixes. Nothing else comes close.
Paulette Thabault
Paulette Thabault
2017-08-02T11:52:10+0000
Ian was exceptional. The bike fitting experience was individual and informative. I came away with some great... information to improve my riding and reduce strain and injury risk.read more
Mike Armini
Mike Armini
2017-07-03T22:46:07+0000
Jeff Kauffman
Jeff Kauffman
2017-04-05T02:13:58+0000
I had a bike fit with Ian last week. It was everything I hoped for and more. His attention to detail was impressive,... and he was able to explain in detail every change that he suggested. He not only made my bike more comfortable but I left a more educated rider. Every change that I needed was able to be done on the spot, and I've already noticed increased power output. It was a great investment in my bike and I could not be happier. When The time comes for me to get a new bike , I will definitely return.read more
Andy Malinowski
Andy Malinowski
2017-03-19T14:08:59+0000
Eric Zuelow
Eric Zuelow
2017-01-22T16:19:08+0000
After years of thinking about it, I finally decided to invest in a dedicated TT bike this past fall. Working with Dean... on the fit was both fun and fascinating. Enjoyed chatting about the particulars of the process, the physiology of a good position, and various equipment options. (Was great to talk track cycling as well... which is where I started out back in the mid-1980s.) Tremendously rewarding. Buying the bike was equally enjoyable. Dean helped me select the ideal bike for my body and to optimize the results of the fitting. Then, the excellent Fit Werx staff put the machine together (and taught me how to work on the various hidden parts and electrical connections). Based on a few Strava segments completed before the first snows hit northern New England, I'd say that the new set-up is a good 2-3mph faster than my aero road bike w/ clip-ons--and that's with heavy box-section training wheels, cool temps, and winter clothing. Chomping at the bit to get out racing on the good wheels (and to simply go for long tempo rides... now possible at speeds I used to race at). Gonna be a very fun 2017 and beyond.read more
Gabe Fried
Gabe Fried
2016-08-22T14:44:13+0000
I went for a fitting two years ago, and passed a lot of bike shops on my way there. I had been "fit" prior but the... fitting I received was excellent, and my enjoyment of my ride increased by way more than the cost of the service....fast forward a few years and I came back for a new bike. The team at Fitwerx set me up with several loaner bikes to take for long rides and worked with me on all the options for my new order. I never felt pressured or rushed, and will gladly return there in the future.read more
Mark Christian McMann
Mark Christian McMann
2016-07-16T04:06:08+0000
After dropping my old bike off for tune up, I was hit with a little sticker shock at first. Only cuz I wasn't expecting... the bike needing the love it did. The work and care they gave my little 10yr old commuter was top notch and she rides like new now. So worth it.read more
Cindy Shoer
Cindy Shoer
2016-06-25T23:48:04+0000
A tune up and some tweaks on my bike and Long Trail Century Ride in the books. Thanks, Steven, my bike feels great!
Tim Lescalleet
Tim Lescalleet
2016-04-09T19:58:40+0000
Geoff Hull was great to work with. Made many upgrades to my current bike and mapped out a future new build. Also got... some great pointers on ride position and pedaling that have already proven to be worthwhile. Thanks Fitwerx!read more
Michelle Couto Correnti
Michelle Couto Correnti
2015-09-25T23:04:40+0000
Such a great experience getting a custom bike fit today. I felt so comfortable and learned so much.
Stu P Thomsen
Stu P Thomsen
2015-08-30T00:15:03+0000
Nate Hurwitz
Nate Hurwitz
2015-07-21T14:04:42+0000
If you are serious about bike fit and want to be comfortable in the saddle, this is the place to go. Dean spared no... time to ensure that I was comfortable on the bike, and explained everything from riding techniques to new bike fit and component setup. Ended up purchasing a new bike from them based on my measurements and excited to receive it in the next few days!read more
Ken Siriani
Ken Siriani
2015-06-21T20:44:18+0000
None better !! They know their stuff, great bikes, great accessories, and the best service and expertise around. The... fittings are second to none!read more
Gilles Girard
Gilles Girard
2015-06-17T00:49:12+0000
Thanks Ian for the great day we spent in your shop!!! My daughter Isabelle Rouleau and I really enjoyed and appreciated... the time you took and the explanations you provided. I am sure they will be of great help!!! It is our first experience doing this and it was a fantastic one!!! Good job all around to you and your team!!!read more
Motifs Laurie
Motifs Laurie
2014-10-15T21:19:03+0000
Matt Manning
Matt Manning
2014-09-05T18:20:14+0000
The guys at Fitwerx 2 are the best in the business! I recommend their services 100% and will often travel to the shop... from Boston in rush hour traffic and forgo closer options because of the amazing client focus and service they provide. If you want one of the top cycling/triathlon shops in Mass then look no further. Whether you want a great fitting with Dean, top level client service, product feedback and assistance from Marty or thorough and speedy mechanical service from Mike and Mark you will be happy you chose to take your business to Fitwerx 2.read more
Arland Macasieb
Arland Macasieb
2014-07-18T05:33:03+0000
Alexis Ressler
Alexis Ressler
2014-06-19T23:34:03+0000
I had heard great reviews prior to coming in to Fit Werx, but my experience surpassed my expectations! I spent 4 hours... at the shop and all my questions were answered and more. We talked bike fit, mechanics, road bikes, TT bikes, and technique. Looks like I found a new bike shop, and even though it's not local, it's worth the trip!read more
Matthew Babson
Matthew Babson
2014-04-28T20:26:17+0000
Deven Pearson
Deven Pearson
2014-04-01T12:17:23+0000
Larry Rodman
Larry Rodman
2014-01-27T19:07:50+0000
I had the most amazing experience at Fit Werx. I needed a new bike ASAP due to a defect in the bike I had been riding.... Fit Werx went out of their way to try and resolve the issue on my old bike and when it was unrepairable they presented my with options for a new bike that was within my price range and more than met my needs. Once on my new bike they have reached out multiple times to see how the bike is working for me, and offered some welcome tips on how to improve my performance as a cyclist.read more
Gregory S Crist
Gregory S Crist
2013-12-30T17:14:09+0000
Doug King
Doug King
2013-12-24T03:01:46+0000
Dick Mirick
Dick Mirick
2013-12-20T13:44:50+0000
Rich Dietz
Rich Dietz
2013-12-05T23:16:20+0000
Andrew C. Boxer
Andrew C. Boxer
2013-11-12T01:03:07+0000
Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan
2013-10-18T03:28:44+0000
Hey Dean Phillips thanks for the great bike fit today! Your knowledge helped this beginner hum along today. Lets not... forget Mark who smoothed out my rides shifting also!read more
Chris Aher
Chris Aher
2013-10-08T22:51:49+0000
With some minor bike fitting time and an aerobar/stem change to my Tri-bike, the staff of Fit Werx allowed me to become... more comfortable on my bike and drop my IM bike splits from around 6hrs to 5:37 without any major training changes or fitness improvements on my end...I truly believe that my comfort level and aerodynamics they helped me obtain was a major key to my improvement....their knowledge and expertise is amazing!read more
Robert Pugsley
Robert Pugsley
2013-10-02T14:57:07+0000
黃大唐
黃大唐
2013-08-31T04:39:46+0000
Steve DePalma
Steve DePalma
2013-08-26T21:35:23+0000
Robert Forlini
Robert Forlini
2013-08-15T13:51:22+0000
Faith Linsky
Faith Linsky
2013-07-21T19:34:54+0000
Zoemma Warshafsky
Zoemma Warshafsky
2013-07-19T15:09:37+0000
awesome service! thanks for the quick spoke fix (waited 5 minutes). now i can ride this weekend 🙂
John Chan
John Chan
2013-07-12T05:03:36+0000
Larry Salvador
Larry Salvador
2013-07-11T04:05:07+0000
Pete Buletza
Pete Buletza
2013-06-18T15:58:20+0000
Besides having great gear, an outstanding fit studio, and great mechanics, FitWerx are friendly, kind, and incredibly... charitable to the community. They value their friends and family, and being a customer immediately makes you one of both.read more
Jim Byron
Jim Byron
2013-06-14T18:13:37+0000
Thanx Geoff for the perfect fit. I was doubtful - not really comfortable but a few rides in and I was golden!
Kyle Bouchard
Kyle Bouchard
2013-06-14T17:19:34+0000
Best and most well equipped triathlon and road bike shop in vermont hands down. If you are looking for a new bike (tri... or road), bike gear, tune up, a comprehensive fitting or even the new saddle pressure scan, (which I just completed and learned a ton) ,Ian, Bruce and Jim are great to work with and incredibly skilled in their craft!read more
Chris Crowley
Chris Crowley
2013-06-14T16:48:36+0000
the best shop on the north shore!
Subramani Venkatesh
Subramani Venkatesh
2013-06-14T15:36:28+0000
My Personal experience with Fit-Werx is out-standing, Fit Werx is more up to date with Bike Fit and Technology. I got... best bike ever here. I follow FitWerx Blogs and Deans blogs very closely on Beginners TriAthlete, which is very helpful in your training. Last but not last least, the entire Fit-Werx crew is very supportive, they help you when you really in need.read more
Helene Palmer
Helene Palmer
2013-06-14T14:55:26+0000
The best in the business!
Roger A Chauvette
Roger A Chauvette
2013-06-14T14:45:03+0000
Best fitting bike I have ever owned!
Audie Bridges
Audie Bridges
2013-06-14T02:16:49+0000
Susan Parker
Susan Parker
2013-06-13T17:55:08+0000
This is the place to go for all of your cycling needs!
Michelle Sewell Spina
Michelle Sewell Spina
2013-06-13T17:20:40+0000
Marty and Dean are amazing - incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and just downright pleasant to work with. HUGE thumbs... up!read more
Bill Bochnak
Bill Bochnak
2013-06-13T16:00:40+0000
It's about the people, fitwerx has the best people all around, it as simple as that... a lot of great shops and places... to take care of your cycling needs but at the end of the day someone has to be #1 and that someone is fitwerxread more
OsMan Ali
OsMan Ali
2013-06-11T11:06:19+0000
Tony Janicik
Tony Janicik
2013-05-25T13:37:45+0000
Bodjie Flores
Bodjie Flores
2013-05-13T08:36:27+0000
Sandy Codding
Sandy Codding
2013-05-13T00:39:25+0000
Tom Frost
Tom Frost
2013-05-03T15:25:01+0000
Barbara Hemphill
Barbara Hemphill
2013-04-25T17:08:42+0000
Joe Rujero
Joe Rujero
2013-04-01T20:32:23+0000
Rick Marvel
Rick Marvel
2012-12-17T12:19:36+0000
Med Aymen
Med Aymen
2012-12-07T16:18:59+0000
Next Reviews

Fit Werx - Vermont
5.0
Based on 13 reviews
powered by Facebook
John Zicko
John Zicko
2020-07-03T22:16:48+0000
Ian was great. No detail was too small, no question was insignificant. He dialed the bike in and gave some advice for... future enhancements so that things are changed in a controlled manner. I drove up from suburban Boston and am convinced that it was time well spent. Would highly recommend.read more
Stuart Stevens
Stuart Stevens
2020-05-19T17:10:26+0000
In my view, best bike shop in America. I've lived in NYC, LA, Boston, Austin. Never found one better. Before did... PACTOUR country, Ian did a fit that completely changed my riding. Wanted to rebuild my old Calfee Tetra Pro with more gravel friendly gears and Bruce handled it perfectly. I ride a lot more and enjoy it a lot more thanks to these guys. Couldn't recommend more.read more
Brian Lenox
Brian Lenox
2019-08-31T18:51:28+0000
Great place to get a professional bike fitting! Ian and crew were awesome!
Chad Hardin
Chad Hardin
2019-06-12T00:02:30+0000
I am admittedly a bike novice. Having spent the previous decade gradually realizing what didn’t feel good after long... rides. In a few hours with Ian I could feel how fitting a bike to me vs me to the bike was going to change my experience. I never felt pressured, it was a professional service that gave me the objective information I needed, no salesmanship. While I did move out of my comfort zone in both fit and bike selection I couldn’t be more satisfied. My riding experience is beyond what I imagined. Post delivery service and adjustments have been without question and met my needs. A truly top notch experience for this cyclist.read more
Patty Williams
Patty Williams
2018-12-05T12:14:53+0000
Fantastic experience. I originally started with local bike shops as I thought I wasn’t good enough for Fit Werx as I’m... a beginner. I was so wrong. All beginners should start here. I learned a so much and got great service!!!read more
Jacob Steinfeld
Jacob Steinfeld
2018-08-16T10:04:59+0000
Went in for a bike not knowing what to expect and they blew my mind with how in depth the fit was. It was totally worth... it and I would go back anytime I could and would highly recommendread more
Whitney Hanson
Whitney Hanson
2018-05-22T21:44:23+0000
Leslie Chadwell
Leslie Chadwell
2017-06-15T14:11:55+0000
Ian, Bruce and Jim are excellent at what they do.Building bikes and dreams.
Kibbe McClod
Kibbe McClod
2017-02-16T17:45:54+0000
Had a recent bike fit with Ian... learned so much during my time doing it. Flew from WI to have the fit done by the... Master himself. After being a cyclist for 42 years, having started touring at age 14, I learned new ways to improve my cycling. Now having a bicycle built for ME given all my specs. Can't wait to finally try it out! This is the best bike shop I've ever been to. Thank you Team Fit Werx!!!read more
Peter J Bassler
Peter J Bassler
2016-08-14T12:35:47+0000
This place is amazing. First time I go in there with a busted derailleur and they took me in and got me back in action... quickly. They have my loyalty now! Thanks guys.read more
Patricia Giavara
Patricia Giavara
2016-07-27T01:22:07+0000
Great experience! I'm a recreational rider and was kind of intimidated about having a bike fit. But I can tell you... that Ian and Bruce and Jim were all terrific. I (and my bike) got lots of positive attention - - - we didn't make all of the recommended changes (yet!); but those that were made (moved cleats on my shoes, changed size and position of handlebars, plus seat adjustments and more), plus the advice on pedaling technique, have made a noticeable difference in my riding power and comfort. I highly recommend a bike fit with Fit Werx no matter what your riding level or goals.read more
Lee Heidemann
Lee Heidemann
2016-04-14T00:03:24+0000
WOW! What a difference a great fit makes! Ian is fantastic, he spent so much time fitting my bike and shoes to me. I... have been fitted before, but nothing like this. He is a true professional that focuses on every detail. His expertise and knowledge is truly impressive, yet not at all intimidating. Well worth the 10 hours of driving!read more
Gilles Girard
Gilles Girard
2015-06-13T01:42:20+0000
Thanks Ian for the great day we spent in your shop!!! My daughter Isabelle Rouleau and I really enjoyed and appreciated... the time you took and the explanations you provided. I am sure they will be of great help!!! It is our first experience doing this and it was a fantastic one!!! Good job all around to you and your team!!!read more
Next Reviews

Fit Werx NJ
5.0
Based on 18 reviews
powered by Facebook
Peter Da Costa
Peter Da Costa
2020-08-08T22:39:29+0000
Had a great experience with Joe and Brad. My riding buddy and I both got a fit on that day so we spent a lot of time... (masks on) in the shop. Joe was great spent a lot asking questions taking measurement and explaining the why and how of the process. Joe knows his stuff, but doesn’t come across like a know it all, he explains things in laymen’s terms when needed. Once Joe figures out the adjustments that are needed, Brad makes the “magic” happen. Brad knows his stuff too and is enthusiastic about what he does. At no point did I feel that recommendations were made for financial gain. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good fit and square deal.read more
May Elisabeth
May Elisabeth
2020-07-23T17:59:53+0000
This shop is the real deal. If you want a 100% personalized experience, they will deliver it. I came in a few months... after having back surgery and they helped me achieve a very comfortable fit for my Trek Emonda. Their support after the initial fitting process is also absolutely professional. They were well worth a long trip to see them!read more
Helga Junold
Helga Junold
2019-12-24T03:49:36+0000
This is my new TLAB X3, which I put through its paces today. Thanks to Joe and Brad of Fitwerx, NJ, who introduced me... to this amazing Montreal based manufacturer of Titanium road and gravel bikes. I am so pleased with the “feel” and the ride quality of this bike. So much potential for both road and off road riding. I was looking for a bike which could handle both endurance road riding and gravel/ off road riding. Looking forward to 2020 adventures!!read more
Wolf Stone
Wolf Stone
2018-11-28T13:32:38+0000
I had a great experience with Joe LoPorto. He is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects a bike fit. He spent over 4... hours with me making sure that everything was right. I give him the highest recommendation.read more
Lefty Bruin
Lefty Bruin
2016-04-05T17:54:20+0000
Jessica PK Redden
Jessica PK Redden
2015-08-04T00:18:55+0000
Highly recommended!!! They are truly professionals at what they do... from fitting, mechanical services, to provide you... with an honest opinion! I've been in the sport of triathlon for over 10 years, and I must say, I've never experienced the same level of service and professionalism.I was hesitant on getting a new bike (considering the skyrocket cost of bikes these days), so I went to them for a fitting & an honest opinion. The fitting service is absolutely oriented to your particular needs. Joe is patience, very detail oriented, and cares to put you in the position that will be right for you. A week later from my fitting, I pulled the trigger and got a new bike! They did up to the impossible to get it on time for my next race and exactly how I want it!Also, you will NOT see a CLEANER mechanic station as theirs! Their station is as clean as a lab! 🙂read more
David Doherty
David Doherty
2015-04-13T14:40:26+0000
Ive been to fit werx multiple times and accompanied multiple friends on their visits. They are very professional and... really go the extra mile. Its very refreshing to get this level of service versus other shops which rush through their work.read more
Yvonne Ramos DeHoyos
Yvonne Ramos DeHoyos
2015-04-03T02:58:25+0000
The best bike fitters around. We drove in from the Bronx and honestly I'd drive for 2 hours for hubby to get this much... info and adjustment on his bike fit. Excellent...beyond excellent.read more
Meredith Horton
Meredith Horton
2014-11-26T23:21:08+0000
After a few visits, I feel like I am a part of the Fit Werx family! The team is knowledgable, thorough and really cares... about helping you hit your goals, whatever they may be. I trust their advice and look forward to continue working with them throughout my triathlon season!read more
Sean Greene
Sean Greene
2014-11-19T18:01:44+0000
James Walsh
James Walsh
2014-11-18T15:49:19+0000
Mark Horton
Mark Horton
2014-10-13T12:43:29+0000
Highly recommended. The entire Fit Werx family is meticulous and truly cares more about your comfort and helping you... achieve your goals above anything else.read more
Adam Sietz
Adam Sietz
2014-10-12T07:23:14+0000
Best around. If you are serious about training, this is your place. Custom precision and perfection.
Philip Panajon
Philip Panajon
2014-10-11T23:55:44+0000
Craig Davis
Craig Davis
2014-10-10T23:41:16+0000
Next Reviews
Contact Us Here

Contact us to schedule a bike fitting or to discuss purchasing a new bike.

Fit Werx

Fit Werx